“The Pinnacle of Art” or Something Like That: My First Blog Award :-)

Thanks, strugglingwriter, for giving me my first blogging award! (He got the award from Much of a Muchness blogger, Diane.) This award originated on a Portuguese speaker’s blog, Arte Y Pico. Turns out the writer is a woman from Uruguay — cool! The auto translator version thinks it’s written in Spanish and is thus puzzled by many phrases. Interesting, though, to see how much of it works if read as if it were Spanish!

Anyway, the award is given to those who have achieved some sort of peak of art. I feel honored that struggling writer thinks well of my little blog. Thanks, Paul! This award made my day. 🙂

Here are the Arte Y Pico Award rules :

1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award through creativity, design, interesting material, and also contributing to the blogger community, no matter in what language.

2. Each award should have the name of the author (or their site) with a link to their blog.

3. Award winners have to post the award with the name and link to the blog of the person who gave them the award.

4. Please include a link to the “Arte Y Pico” blog so that everyone will know where the award came from.

There are MANY sites to which I could give this award, but I’ll limit it to the five the award rules suggest (in alpha order):

Montessori Mama

MORTpiphanies

Paint Fumes

Pretty Good on Paper

The Show Must Go On

Check out these terrific blogs and the others on my blogroll. I think they definitely fit the criteria of this award, and it’s been a pleasure reading them this year!

Next time I’ll be posting a meme response that I promised Praying to Darwin I’d do for today.

6 Responses

  1. good to see this

  2. Congratulations, and thank you! I’ll check out the others on your list.

  3. Awww. Thanks so much.

  4. You’re welcome, Lori and Kitty! I love reading your blogs. Keep up the great work. 🙂

  5. Thank you, WGB- What a nice surprise! I feel very honored. I love the other blogs on your list, and that set me to some enjoyable wandering in the blogosphere for quite a while.

    It’s going to be tough to pick just five:) I look forward to the challenge- thank you again for brightening my week.

  6. Yeh, I found it hard to narrow it down to five. Lots of great sites to visit! I look forward to seeing your picks.

Leave a Reply

