Norma needs… (meme)

Diane @ Much of a Muchness tagged me for this meme. Thought I’d play along! 🙂

She says: “I found this meme at Kim’s @ Laketrees. She borrowed it from Sandee’s @ Comedy Plus who was tagged by Mimi of Mimi Writes for the The Needs Meme. Mimi was tagged by Shannon’s Moments of Introspection who was tagged by Dawn’s Daily Life ….”
The rules: Just Google your first name with the word needs behind it and post the results.

Since I don’t use my own name or my picture on this blog, I’ll follow directions a little differently. My avatar photo is of my grandma, so I’ll use her name for this experiment: Norma. (My name is too common and has already been done for this meme by others several times in the recent past anyway!) Here’s a sampling for grandma:

1. Norma needs the right tools to keep all her plants growing well.

2. Norma needs a loan of 1000 soles, money which will be invested in the purchase of rice, sugar, noodles and fertilizer.

3. Norma needs money to pay for nursing home care.

4. Norma needs a vacation like NOOOOOW!

5. Norma needs a soprano who prowls the stage like a panther, whip-lashing through a whole catalogue of emotions with a passion that leaves only debris behind her.

6. Norma needs a mature, harmonious, not very acid and non-tannic white wine.

7. Norma needs to understand my flexible nature, and I need to understand her detail-oriented nature.

8. Norma needs a control group consisting of 10 bald or balding … [ellipses not mine — end not given!]

9. Norma needs a writer to edit her screenplay and facilitate her return to cinema.

10. Norma needs to go back to high school and get her diploma, as she cannot spell and a few big words does not make her protest seem logical.

Quite a group! A fun meme but I think I’ll just “encourage” readers to give it a try….

3 Responses

  1. “Norma needs a soprano who prowls the stage like a panther, whip-lashing through a whole catalogue of emotions with a passion that leaves only debris behind her.” 🙂

    This was great. I need to do this too!

  2. Okay, well consider yourself tagged then!

  3. Well, my name is Norma, and I was going to do this meme, but since you did it, I’ll just say thanks!

Leave a Reply

