Twas the night before Christmas and my grading was … done

I uploaded my grades for my last class while setting the table for Christmas Eve dinner.  WHEW!  Pretty pathetic, but, hey, it’s the way my semester has gone. At least its over now and I can get back to writing Grandma’s book now.

I’m sitting alone in the living room, having finished all the last minute gift wrapping and stuffing of socks, at last. Our tree never looked lovelier, it seems to me.  I went with colored LED lights this year, and I really adore them — surprises me cause I’m usually a white lights, red bows kinda gal.  I’ll take a picture later and post, since I want to share some of my special ornaments with you, including the headless little bo peep…

Dogga is snoozing on the top of the couch as per usual. The rain is melting our foot and a half of snow, and the wind is gusting enough to be noticeably noisy.  Our new Westie-dog clock with the wagging tail for a pendulum (gift from the cousins) is clicking away merrily.  And I am trying to just sit here and breathe a bit.  No, I don’t mean some stress-reduction exercise.  I mean literally, I have a cold and my head is all stuffed up. 🙂

Before I hit the hay, as they say, I wanted to wish all a very Merry Christmas.  My your days be merry and bright, and may all your Christmases be white….

3 Responses

  1. All the work is done just in time for Christmas.

    Have a great holiday!

  2. Hope you had a wonderful holiday and got a chance to rest. I caught a bit of a cold myself this year which never happens. Hope you’re feeling better.

    I put some gifts up on my blog for my favorite cyberspace friends and would hope you could find something useful or enjoyable there. Please help yourself, and thank you for your sharing and encouragement.

    May 2009 bring you everything you wish for, (just remember to be specific. LOL)

  3. Thanks, ladies!

Leave a Reply

