Just checking in…

I have nothing interesting to say.  Sorry!  Just checking in to let you know I’m still out here.  When I took a first aid class once, they said you should ask three questions about a person in distress:  Is she breathing?  Is she bleeding?  Is she comfy?  Well, I’m okay on the first two….  Not sure about the last.  But I can say that not blogging has freed up just enough of a smidgin of time for me to be able to stay caught up in my grading…. SO FAR!  LOL 🙂

I tell you what…here is another link to a funny video.  Who says I don’t think of my friends…?!

Again, I can’t get this to show up directly into my post (anyone know how to do that if it isn’t YouTube?)  But I laughed out loud at this kid. She is too precious in her wily storytelling ways!

the hippo was allergic to magic

Amelie rocks!

2 Responses

  1. Hey writinggb,

    Just commenting here on your comment at mysteryoriley – yes, it’s strange when we go back in time and forget just for a moment, what all has transpired. Like those days when I’m in a bookstore and think I should buy a particular book for my mom, or for Owen, and then remember that they’re both gone now. Just freakin’ weird. On occasion, I buy the book anyway, and read it, wondering what she or he would have thought about it. Or in a grocery store, when I think I should pick up their favorite foods. I buy them anyway, and think about them when I cook their favorite meals. Ha! Weird…and comforting.

    Take care, my friend,
    L.

  2. Glad you’re doing OK and caught up with grading. Almost time for Spring Break, though, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

